The 31st? Already?

So, I was dragged kicking and screaming to participate in SOL16. I didn’t want to participate. Blogging? What’s the point? Writing online? Who has the time? Responding to other bloggers? Puleeze! But the mighty Lynne persisted. “It’s a good idea, Diane. You should do it. Just give it a try.” And I did.

It took me three days to figure out how to post correctly, but the crew at two writing teachers encouraged me. “Don’t give up! Here’s a link; try this.” Still, I posted in Classroom Slice one day by accident! No photos accompany my posts; I haven’t tweeted any, because I don’t know how. I am not Ms. Technology as you can plainly tell. Yet, I have had a great month of writing, reading, responding to posts and reading responses to my posts. I have felt connected in a way I did not think possible.

Writing is a lonely occupation. Participating in SOL16 has made is a little less lonely.  Is it the 31st already? Thank you Stacey, Tara, Dana, Betsy, Anna, Beth, Kathleen, and Deb for providing this forum.

 

14 thoughts on “The 31st? Already?

  1. I am so glad you did — I have truly loved connecting with you this month. We have met in person several times, always big noisy settings, but I feel I know you better now through sharing our slices. I just said to Tammy this week –I hope Diane is at York this summer. I really want to have dinner with her – in a small group! Your voice and humor resonate with me. I will miss our daily connections. Hope to see you next Tuesday for Slice of Life!
    Clare

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Guilty! I did almost insist that you try this out, and I am so glad you did. Your stories are so wonderful, and you add humor even when our hearts hurt a little bit. I enjoyed returning to your writing every day. It has been a wonderful experience to be part of this community. So glad I was convincing – and so glad you wrote! A perfect post for the last day of #sol16.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Last year was my first year and I soon felt the power of this writing community! I hope you’ll come back next year and also do the Tuesday Slice during the year. I love reading your stories. You have inspired several of my posts. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

