Good to the last drop

Whew! We made it to the last day everybody. It’s been a pleasure to connect with friends and to make new ones. Amy has inspired me with her wit and wisdom every day. Lynne has provided so much food for thought, I chastised her to STOP making me think so hard. Rose’s thoughts about gardening and life in general are always a joy to read. And Clare, ever single day your posts have been thoughtful as well as thought provoking. I should acknowledge all the wonderful slices and slicers, but time is of the essence, as they say.

So, I thank all of you in this community who posted and responded and formed a safe place for all of us writers. Thanks to Two Writing Teachers for providing the space and the challenge! I missed posting one day when I was away from home and couldn’t figure out  the iPad—again, technology is not my forte. Still, I so enjoyed reading the posts of the other slicers. I enjoyed responding too, and all the writing made me feel connected to you all. Thank you Betsy, Beth, Deb, Kathleen, Lanny, Lisa, Melanie and Stacey for all your hard work in giving us this space. Looking forward to next year already.

 

6 thoughts on “Good to the last drop

  1. There are tears in my eyes and there is happiness in my heart! Thank you for the kind words and the inspiration every single day. Congratulations on completing the challenge again this year!

    Like

  2. I feel the same way about each of your posts — always make me laugh and stop and think –tough to do. We have quite a bit in common in our upbringings so I always connect to your voice. I can’t wait to see you in Boston soon!!
    Clare

    Like

Leave a Reply

